posasunrise.blogg.se

Benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie
Benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie











benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie

We skip the usual opening with the soldiers' (and Horatio) viewing of the ghost, but we get the lines.

benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie

Those generalizations arise out of these specific points: It enabled me to realize that one of the great things about the Kevin Kline Hamlet is that every single person in the cast is at the very top of the game. Indeed, I learned that a truly remarkable Hamlet can't make a production successful overall. The acting of the rest of the cast was very uneven. It was tight and fast and meticulous and gigantic.

benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie

The production's greatest strength, in fact, is not Cumberbatch but the stagecraft. The overarching impression I took away from the play was that its stagecraft was marvelous. The production itself made a lot of interesting choices-many of which succeed admirably and many of which fall flat. His is a very in-the-moment Hamlet, and that brings out a great deal in the play. He delivers the lines exceedingly well-having just thought of them, he delivers them to us. His Hamlet is intelligent and immature, capricious and calculating, lucid and incomprehensible. Therefore, I'd just like to get a few thoughts out there–and please feel free to join the conversation.īenedict Cumberbatch was quite a marvelous Hamlet. and I'm not sure that the National Theatre Live is prioritizing getting its holdings out on DVD. Instead, I have a backlog of rough drafts to get back to students. While we're at it, I wish that a DVD release of this film were coming soon. I wish I had a lot more time at my disposal to tease out my thoughts on this production more fully. National Theatre Live, 15 October 2016 and 15 November 2016. Benedict Cumberbatch, Sian Brooke, Leo Bill, Ciarán Hinds, Anastasia Hille, Kobna Holdbrook-Smith, Jim Norton, Karl Johnson, Matthew Steer, Rudi Dharmalingam, and Ruairi Monaghan.













Benedict cumberbatch hamlet full movie